This Sunday, millions of people across the country will watch as the New England Patriots and Atlanta Falcons square off in Super Bowl LI. Not impressed? Perhaps these teams of four-legged players will strike your fancy instead.

Puppy Scrimmage Sponsored by PetSmart

When: Friday, Feb. 3, starting at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT

Where: Facebook live-stream event

What: This event looks adorable. You can subscribe to this Facebook live-stream event to receive notifications for the Puppy Scrimmage when puppies wearing Patriots jerseys and Falcons jerseys face off! You can even vote online for which puppies will play.

Puppy Bowl XIII

When: Sunday, Feb. 5, starting a 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT

Where: Animal Planet

What: Puppy Bowl started in 2005 and played opposite Super Bowl XXXIX. Since then, it’s become a must-watch for dog lovers. The event consists of a number of puppies playing in a model stadium with a human “referee.” View this year’s starting lineup.

Kitten Bowl IV

When: Sunday, Feb. 5, starting at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT

Where: Hallmark Channel

What: OK, so this isn’t dogs, but kittens playing football is adorbs too! Last year the event attracted 4 million cat-loving viewers. Get more details about the Kitten Bowl.

Advertisements